## Independent Review Committee (IRC)

An Independent Review Committee (IRC) consisting of three members drawn from the following field is constituted:

a. Retired High Court Judge,

b. Two Retired executives of the rank of General Manager or above of Public Sector Banks / PSU Insurance Company / PSU Financial Institutions / Reserve Bank of India/ IRDA.

## Current members of IRC:

- a. Smt. Pratibha Upasani, Retired Judge, Bombay High Court
- b. Shri P. K. Dash, IAS (Retd.).
- c. Shri D. P. Mohapatra, ITS (Ex. Addl. DGFT)
- d. Shri M.R. Umarji, Chief Advisor (Legal), Indian Banks Association.

## Terms of Reference of IRC:

- a. All the complaints disposed by internal ACGC and further represented.
- b. Any other case as may be decided by CMD.

The IRC's decision will be recommendatory in nature. If IRC decides to reverse the decision taken by ACGC, such cases would be placed before the Head Office Claims Committee (HCC), for a final operational decision. In case the HCC disagrees with the recommendation of the IRC and finally rejects the claim/grievance of the customer, the matter is reported to the Board of Directors for information.

## Periodicity of the Meetings:

IRC will meet once in two months or as required depending upon the need/ urgency.